Presentation of Labex EFL

The Laboratory of Excellence “Empirical Foundations of Linguistics” (EFL) is an original and ambitious project, which is based on the collaborative work of a consortium of theoretical and applied linguistics teams. Its goal: to open up new perspectives through an integrative approach by promoting the sharing of data, methods and theoretical points of view between various branches of linguistics.

Research

International

Training

The Labex EFL is based on a complementary and multidisciplinary approach to linguistics, and seeks to go beyond the usual compartmentalization of its disciplines. The pooling of data, research methods and dedicated teams gives an incomparable scope to the work carried out there and opens up new perspectives in the understanding of issues related to language.

Resolutely internationally oriented, Labex EFL maintains direct links with prestigious and multidisciplinary institutions around the world, such as CSLI Stanford and MIT (United States), the Max Planck Institute Nijmegen (the Netherlands), or SOAS (England). These partnerships translate into numerous mobility grants for doctoral students, as well as frequent conferences by visiting professors via the Labex International Chair.

The Labex EFL training program is a strong and central component of its identity focused on excellence. It is intended mainly for Masters students, doctoral students, but also confirmed researchers who revolve around Labex and the organizations that make it up. From seminars to thematic schools, through high-level internships or conferences, the Labex EFL thus carries a wide range of training actions.

Labex EFL team

Co-director of Labex EFL

Sorbonne-Nouvelle University

Co-director of Labex EFL

Inalco

Co-director of Labex EFL

Sorbonne Paris North University

Training Manager

Project Manager of Labex EFL

Sorbonne-Nouvelle University

Valuation Manager

Communication manager

Director of Labex EFL

CNRS

University of Paris

emmanuel-cartier.jpeg

Emmanuel Cartier

Christel.jpg

Christel preterre

Co-director of Labex EFL

Sorbonne-Paris North University

10945752_10152505398511256_1318988428827

Maxime Hebert

203.jpeg

Barbara hemforth

Pollet2.jpg

Pollet Samvelian

anaid.jpeg

Anaid Donabedian

adeline_nazarenko.jpg

Adeline Nazarenko

Présentation du Labex EFL

Le Laboratoire d’excellence “Fondements Empiriques de la Linguistique” (EFL) est un projet original et ambitieux, qui repose sur le travail collaboratif d’un consortium d’équipes de linguistique théorique et appliquée.  Son but : ouvrir de nouvelles perspectives par une approche intégrative en favorisant le partage des données, des méthodes et des points de vue théoriques entre diverses branches de la linguistique 

Recherche

International

Formation

Le Labex EFL repose sur une approche complémentaire et pluridisciplinaire de la linguistique, et cherche à dépasser le cloisonnement habituel de ses disciplines. La mutualisation des données, des méthodes de recherche et des équipes dédiées confère une portée incomparable aux travaux qui y sont effectués et ouvre de nouvelles perspectives dans la compréhension des enjeux liés au langage.

Résolument tourné vers l’international, le Labex EFL entretient des liens directs avec des institutions prestigieuses et multidisciplinaires à travers le monde, comme le CSLI Stanford et le MIT (États-Unis), le Max Planck Institute Nijmegen (Pays-Bas), ou encore la SOAS (Angleterre). Ces partenariats se traduisent par de nombreuses bourses de mobilité pour les doctorants, mais aussi des conférences fréquentes de professeurs invités via la Chaire Internationale du Labex.

Le programme de formation du Labex EFL est une composante forte et centrale de son identité tournée vers l’excellence. Il se destine principalement aux étudiants en Master, aux doctorants, mais aussi aux chercheurs confirmés qui gravitent autour du Labex et des organismes qui la composent. Du séminaire aux écoles thématiques, en passant par les stages de haut niveau ou les conférences, le Labex EFL porte ainsi une large gamme d’actions de formation. 

How big is an Alaskan king size bed?


The classic Alaskan king size bed is 108" wide x 108" long. The Alaskan king short is 108" wide x 80" long.




What's the difference between a king and an Alaskan king?


A standard king size mattress is 76" x 80" while the Alaskan king is 108" x 108".




Do you make a short Alaskan king?


Yes we do. The short Alaskan king is 108" wide x 80" long.




Will an Alaskan king size bed fit through a standard doorway?


We ship our Alaskan king mattresses folded in half which allows them fit through a standard doorway.





L'équipe Labex EFL

emmanuel-cartier.jpeg

Emmanuel Cartier

Co-directeur du Labex EFL

Université Sorbonne Paris Nord

Responsable Formation

Christel Preterre

Project Manager du Labex EFL

Université Sorbonne-Nouvelle

Responsable Valorisation

Maxime Hebert

Responsable Communication

Barbara Hemforth

Directrice du Labex EFL

CNRS

Université de Paris

Pollet2.jpg

Pollet Samvelian

Co-directrice du Labex EFL

Université Sorbonne-Nouvelle

Anaid Donabedian

Co-directrice du Labex EFL

Inalco

Adeline Nazarenko

Co-directrice du Labex EFL

Université Sorbonne-Paris Nord